I’ve set myself an unofficial target of doing at least one creative thing a day. Most days recently I’ve chosen to paint, but today I was busier and wanted to do something a bit different.

So when I went a nice walk with the dog at a local beach, I gathered up some seaglass I found, as well as a few bits of pottery and some nice wee stones.

I’m planning to use some of the pieces I gathered to make a few wire-wrapped seaglass pendants later on in the evening.

I always enjoy walking near water and I really love being near the sea, I definitely miss living next to the (river) Tay. I’m pretty sure that staying in such a lovely setting next to the water was one of the main things that kept me going when I was struggling at university. It’s nice revisiting the sense of wellbeing that the salt air brings.

