I imagine that a first blog post is a good way to set the bar for all following posts.

I’d ideally like to set the bar quite low. Maybe even very low. So what I’m saying is, if you are reading this, expect very little and maybe you’ll be pleasantly surprised. It’s always nice to be pleasantly surprised.

The main reason I’ve decided I want to start a blog is so that I can keep a record of some of the arty things that I’ve been doing lately. A couple of lesser reasons include; being able to share a bit about what I’ve been doing with the interested people in my life, keeping me motivated to continue with my creative adventures, and helping me to analyze how rediscovering my love of creating is helping me develop as a person.

So the following posts are likely to contain; a bit about me and what interests me, (fairly) regular posts on my latest projects and hopefully some pretty pictures.

